DeMotte Town Hall

112 Carnation St SE, DeMotte, IN 46310

Office Hours   Monday - Friday 8am - 4pm


Phone 219-987-3831

Fax  219-987-3836


Code Enforcement - Building Questions - Variances

Town Manager                             John Dyke            jadyke@comcast.net


Special Events - Public Relations - Grants - Budget

Office Manager                            Heather Tokarz    htokarz@gmail.com


Sewer Trash Water Billing - Accounts Payable

Administrative Assistant              Donna Shear        demottetownhall@comcast.net


Building Inspection Scheduling - Park and Pool Reservations Information

Secretary                                     Kim Kendrick        demottetownhall@gmail.com


DeMotte Police Department

112 Carnation ST SE, DeMotte, IN 46310

Office Hours - Open 24 hours a day


Phone  219-987-3344

Fax:  219-987-3377

Email  dmpolice@comcast.net


Anonymous Tip Line  219-987-2891


Police Chief         Thomas Jarrette

Assistant Chief     Steven Musch


Website:  demottepolice.com

DeMotte Public Works

13390 N 900 W, DeMotte, IN 46310 

Office Hours 7:00am - 3pm


Phone 219-987-5350

Fax  219-987-6950


Water and Wastewater Issues or Questions (Not Billing)


Superintendent   Robert Barton rbarton@netnitco.net

Assistant Superintendent  David Yurko   dyurko@netnitco.net

Certified Operator  Jason Kearney  jkearney@netnitco.net

Certified Operator  Donald Korem   dkorem@netnitco.net

Street Department

13390 N 900 W, DeMotte, IN 46310

Office Hours  Monday - Friday 7:00am - 3:00pm


Road Conditions - Drainage - Branch and Leaf Programs


Phone  219-987-2301  Please leave a message.  We are out taking care of your town.


Street Superintendent   Jeff Powers   demottestreetdept@gmail.com

DeMotte Town Court

112 Carnation St SE, DeMotte 46310

Honorable Judge Russell Bailey DeMotte


Phone 219-987-5138


Citations may also be paid on the internet a https://www.govpaynow.com/gps/user/plc/6332 or by calling 888-604-7888. An internet transaction charges a 3.5% fee ($3.50 minimum), and a phone transaction charges a 5% fee ($5.00 minimum). Visa, Discover, MasterCard and American Express accepted. Contact the judge by e-mail at demottejudge@comcast.net or call 219-987-5138 for assistance.


Ticket fees may be paid at the DeMotte Town Hall during regular business hours (Mon - Fri 8am - 4pm).